Filters

Changing any of the form inputs will cause the list of events to refresh with the filtered results.

"Ten Nations Meet Danube"

Ulm/Neu-Ulm site Danube bank, Ulm

Donaufest flags (Ulm/Neu-Ulm) Realisation by the Donaufest collective Ralf Milde Idea and concept Jochen Kohlenberger Design Font and colours Anastasia Iltsou Artistic collaboration Let's not kid ourselves! Even 24 years after the first Danube Festival, not everyone in Ulm and Neu-Ulm and the thousands and thousands of visitors to past Danube Festivals realise just how many nations [...]

Exhibition: Faceless - Women in prostitution

vh ulm Kornhausplatz 5, Ulm, Germany

Exhibition by Amalie Mannheim, photographer Hyp Yerlikaya. The exhibition is dedicated to a social taboo topic: women in prostitution, women as commodities, women for sale. They are confronted daily with hiding their true identity and their feelings, fears, suffering and pain. In society, they hide their faces, dreaming "facelessly" of a different life. The [...]

DONAURADLER Welcome!

Theme tent 2 Danube bank, Ulm, Germany

The Danube is exciting, varied, relaxing and dreamy at the same time. Whether around Mengen or Ehingen, in the Swabian Danube Valley or around Ulm/Neu-Ulm - cycling is fun everywhere! Great tips for cycle tours, city tours and a competition with super prizes await you.        

Jazz with Alexander Dujin and Gunter Czisch

Volksbank stage in the wine village Danube meadow, Ulm

At the last International Danube Festival, Lord Mayor Gunter Czisch and jazz musician Aleksandar Dujin, from Novi Sad in Serbia, gave the Ulm audience a taste of their musical skills on the Weindorfbühne stage. In an expanded constellation - Aleksandar Dujin on piano, Nevena Reljin on vocals, Gunter Czisch on drums, Ulrich Kuhn on bass and Berthold Fischer on [...]

Ulm's little sparrows

Neu-Ulm site Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Germany

There's something for young and old! Colouring tables, can throwing and a KINDERTOMBOLA with high-quality prizes and exciting adventure vouchers.  

faceless - The misery of prostitution. Chances of a solution

Ulm Town Hall Münsterplatz 50, Ulm, Germany

Panel discussion The topic of prostitution is often sold as wellness for men. But the reality for most women in prostitution is different: They are commodities, their bodies are sold. It is not a profession like any other. Women in prostitution experience violence, suffering and fear every day. Numerous countries in Europe are [...]

Iveco Big Band

Stage Neu-Ulm Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Germany

Founded in 1988, the IVECO Big Band has been delighting its guests at dance balls and concerts in Germany and abroad ever since. Ute Konrad-Uhl has been the musical director of the IVECO Big Band since 2005. The great atmosphere in the band and the fun between the musicians is reflected on stage. The repertoire of the 22-piece band now includes [...]

The Danube region at the turn of the century

IHK Ulm Olgastrasse 95-101, Ulm

Economic cooperation and hydrogen supply chains along the Danube Cooperation in the Danube region is a key factor in creating more resilient and diverse supply and value chains to promote economic and sustainable growth. The opportunities and challenges of economic cooperation between the countries along the Danube are the subject of the fourth edition of the event series "The Danube Region in Changing Times", [...].

Colbinger

Stage Neu-Ulm Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Germany

Colbinger - voice, songwriter, lyricist and guitarist. His musical style is rock with elements of folk and country. He is a song poet who is able to express the highs and lows, the light and the shadows in wonderful words. He calls his songs reminders and companions, in order to open up life and create aesthetic [...].

String ringers and string jumpers

Stage Neu-Ulm Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Germany

Back in the 1980s, four musicians from Ulm began accompanying the folklore dance group "Saitenspringer" from Ulm with live music. In the early days, the instruments consisted of an accordion, a guitar and two flutes. Over time, the group grew to eight musicians and the instruments were expanded to include violins, double bass, clarinet, bagpipes and percussion. [...]

"Because they know what they are doing - punters in Germany"

vh ulm Kornhausplatz 5, Ulm, Germany

Lecture by Kerstin Neuhaus on the john study by Dr Melissa Farley in the Alberts Cafe of the vh ulm Accompanying programme to the exhibition: Faceless - Women in Prostitution Social worker Kerstin Neuhaus presents the results of the "john study": What makes men who pay for sex tick? What do they experience as "customers" in the prostitution milieu? And would they be deterred from their [...]

Filter

Das Ändern der Formular-Eingabefelder wird die Liste der Veranstaltungen mit den gefilterten Ergebnissen aktualisieren

„Ten Nations Meet Danube“

Gelände Ulm/Neu-Ulm Donauufer, Ulm

Donaufest-Fahnen (Ulm/Neu-Ulm) Realisierung durch das Donaufahnenkollektiv Ralf Milde Idee und Konzeption Jochen Kohlenberger Gestaltung Font und Farben Anastasia Iltsou Künstlerische Mitarbeit Machen wir uns nichts vor! Auch 24 Jahre nach dem ersten Donaufest wissen bei weitem noch nicht alle Ulmer/Innen und Neu-Ulmer/Innen und die abertausenden Besucher der vergangenen Donaufeste wie viele Nationen an den 2800 […]

Ausstellung: Gesichtslos – Frauen in der Prostitution

vh ulm Kornhausplatz 5, Ulm, Deutschland

Ausstellung von Amalie Mannheim, Photograph Hyp Yerlikaya. Die Ausstellung widmet sich einem gesellschaftlichen Tabuthema: Frauen in der Prostitution, Frauen als Ware, Frauen zum Kaufen. Sie sind täglich damit konfrontiert, ihre wahre Identität und ihre Gefühle, Ängste, Leid und Schmerzen zu verbergen. In der Gesellschaft verstecken sie ihr Gesicht, träumen „gesichtslos“ von einem anderen Leben. Die […]

DONAURADLER Willkommen!

Themenzelt 2 Donauufer, Ulm, Deutschland

Die Donau ist spannend, abwechslungsreich, erholsam und verträumt zugleich. Egal ob rund um Mengen oder Ehingen, im Schwäbischen Donautal oder um Ulm/Neu-Ulm herum – Radfahren macht überall Spaß! Tolle Tipps für Radtouren, Stadtführungen und ein Gewinnspiel mit super Preisen warten.        

Jazz mit Alexander Dujin und Gunter Czisch

Volksbank-Bühne im Weindorf Donauwiese, Ulm

Bereits bei den letzten Internationalen Donaufesten haben Oberbürgermeister Gunter Czisch und Jazzmusiker Aleksandar Dujin, aus dem serbischen Novi Sad, gemeinsam auf der Weindorfbühne dem Ulmer Publikum eine Kostprobe ihres musikalischen Könnens gegeben. In erweiterter Konstellation – Aleksandar Dujin am Piano, Nevena Reljin Gesang, Gunter Czisch am Schlagzeug, Ulrich Kuhn am Bass und Berthold Fischer am […]

Ulms kleine Spatzen

Gelände Neu-Ulm Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Deutschland

Für Groß und Klein ist etwas dabei! Maltische, Dosenwerfen und es gibt eine KINDERTOMBOLA mit hochwertigen Sachpreisen und spannenden Erlebnisgutscheinen.  

gesichtslos – Vom Elend in der Prostitution. Chancen auf Lösung

Stadthaus Ulm Münsterplatz 50, Ulm, Deutschland

Podiumsdiskussion Das Thema Prostitution wird oft als Wellness für den Mann verkauft. Doch die Realität für die meisten Frauen in der Prostitution ist eine andere: Sie sind Ware, ihre Körper werden verkauft. Es ist kein Beruf wie jeder andere. Frauen in der Prostitution erleben jeden Tag Gewalt, Leid und Ängste. Zahlreiche Länder in Europa werden […]

Iveco Big Band

Bühne Neu-Ulm Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Deutschland

Die 1988 gegründete IVECO Big Band begeistert seither ihre Gäste bei Tanzbällen und Konzerten im In- und Ausland. Seit 2005 wird die IVECO Big Band von Ute Konrad-Uhl musikalisch geleitet. Die gute Stimmung in der Band und der Spaß zwischen den Musikern spiegelt sich auf der Bühne wider. Das Repertoire der 22-köpfigen Band umfasst mittlerweile […]

Die Donauregion in der Zeitenwende

IHK Ulm Olgastraße 95-101, Ulm

Wirtschaftliche Kooperation und Wasserstoffversorgungsketten entlang der Donau Die Zusammenarbeit im Donauraum ist ein Schlüsselfaktor für die Schaffung widerstandsfähigerer und vielfältigerer Liefer- und Wertschöpfungsketten, um wirtschaftliches und nachhaltiges Wachstum zu fördern. Mit den Chancen und Herausforderungen der wirtschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Ländern entlang der Donau befasst sich die vierte Ausgabe der Veranstaltungsreihe „Der Donauraum im Wandel der Zeit“, […]

Colbinger

Bühne Neu-Ulm Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Deutschland

Colbinger – Stimme, Songwriter, Lyriker und Gitarrist. Sein Musikstil ist Rock, in dem Elemente aus Folk und Country beheimatet sind. Er ist ein Songpoet, der die Höhen und Tiefen, das Licht und die Schatten in wundervolle Worte zu kleiden vermag. Seine Songs nennt er Erinnerer und Gefährten, um das Leben zu erschließen und sich ästhetische […]

Saitenklinger und Saitenspringer

Bühne Neu-Ulm Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Deutschland

Schon in den 1980er-Jahren begannen vier Ulmer Musiker, die Folklore-Tanzgruppe „Saitenspringer“ aus Ulm mit Live - Musik zu begleiten. In der Anfangszeit bestand das Instrumentarium aus einem Akkordeon, einer Gitarre und zwei Flöten. Mit der Zeit wuchs die Gruppe auf acht Musiker*innen an und das Instrumentarium wurde durch Violinen, Kontrabass, Klarinette, Dudelsack und Percussion erweitert. […]

„Denn sie wissen was sie tun – Freier in Deutschland“

vh ulm Kornhausplatz 5, Ulm, Deutschland

Vortrag von Kerstin Neuhaus zur Freier-Studie von Dr. Melissa Farley im Alberts Cafe der vh ulm Begleitprogramm zur Ausstellung: Gesichtslos - Frauen in der Prostitution Die Sozialarbeiterin Kerstin Neuhaus stellt die Ergebnisse der „Freierstudie“ vor: Wie ticken Männer, die für Sex bezahlen? Was erleben sie als „Kunden“ im Prostitutionsmilieu? Und würden sie sich durch Strafen von ihrem […]