Filters

Changing any of the form inputs will cause the list of events to refresh with the filtered results.

donau.pop.camp

Popbastion Ulm Schillerstrasse 1/4, Ulm

This year, the Donaufest in Ulm is once again being expanded to include a cultural facet. Since 2016, the international music project called donau.pop.camp has become an integral part of the festival. Musicians from the Danube countries come together to rehearse, jam and be creative. The pop.camp not only provides an intensive [...]

"Ten Nations Meet Danube"

Ulm/Neu-Ulm site Danube bank, Ulm

Donaufest flags (Ulm/Neu-Ulm) Realisation by the Donaufest collective Ralf Milde Idea and concept Jochen Kohlenberger Design Font and colours Anastasia Iltsou Artistic collaboration Let's not kid ourselves! Even 24 years after the first Danube Festival, not everyone in Ulm and Neu-Ulm and the thousands and thousands of visitors to past Danube Festivals realise just how many nations [...]

Flag run for the 13th International Danube Festival

Ulm Trade Fair Böfinger Straße 50, Ulm

Every two years, the International Danube Festival takes place for ten days on the banks of the Danube. The festival site is decorated each time with newly designed flags, which can be purchased after the festival. The flag run takes place on the Thursday before the opening. Volunteers meet at the Ulm Exhibition Centre, everyone receives a flag and then [...]

The Danube Festival comes to you

In order to give as many people as possible access to cultural content, the International Danube Festival has been organising the programme series "The Danube Festival comes to you" for several years. It is dedicated to the residents of social and medical institutions who are unable to visit the festival site due to various health restrictions. The aim of the programme is to bring together as many different institutions [...]

Exhibition: Faceless - Women in prostitution

vh ulm Kornhausplatz 5, Ulm, Germany

Exhibition by Amalie Mannheim, photographer Hyp Yerlikaya. The exhibition is dedicated to a social taboo topic: women in prostitution, women as commodities, women for sale. They are confronted daily with hiding their true identity and their feelings, fears, suffering and pain. In society, they hide their faces, dreaming "facelessly" of a different life. The [...]

Zillentaxi and Danube ferry

Danube bank Ulm near the Danube stage / Danube bank Neu-Ulm ulm

To get from the Ulm bank to the Neu-Ulm bank and back, Ulm barges and the solar ferry run daily during the International Danube Festival. The solar ferry only runs if the water levels of the Danube allow it. Zillen and ferry timetable: Zillen: Weekdays from 15.00 to 22.00 and at weekends from 11.00 to 22.00 Danube ferry: always from 11.00 to [...]

Vučedol - Experience the authentic European civilisation

Theme tent 1 Danube bank, Ulm, Germany

Vučedol is an archaeological site on the right bank of the Danube, 5 km from Vukovar in Croatia, after which the famous Vučedol culture was named. It is one of the most important archaeological sites in Europe dating back to 3000 B.C. The Vučedol culture is comparable to the greatest civilisations of the time due to its high intellectual development.

In the media boat on the Danube

Media box Neu-Ulmer Ufer Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Germany

SWR Studio Ulm makes a programme on the Ulmer Schachtel On the floating stage in the middle of the Danube, Südwestrundfunk interviews guests from politics, culture and crafts in the Danube countries. Duos, trios and bands from Vienna, Budapest and the Balkans sing and play live on the media boat. SWR presenters Anita Schlesak and Hannah Schulze await you on the Neu-Ulm bank [...]

Pécs - worth a visit

European History Theme Tent Danube bank, Ulm, Germany

European History" theme tent Discover the cultural diversity of the Danube region! The Danube Swabian Central Museum and the Cultural Advisor for the Danube Region offer a daily programme in the "European History" theme tent for you to join in, listen and enjoy, get to know and experience. Pécs - Worth a visit The regional capital of Pécs / Fünfkirchen is considered the most atmospheric city in Hungary. The [...]

From the Danube Gorge to the Black Sea

Theme tent 2 Danube bank, Ulm, Germany

The ancient and contemporary river, witness to the history of Romania and Europe, catalyst for the neighbouring civilisations, the Danube crosses the mountains and valleys of Romania over a distance of 1,075 kilometres and makes its way to one of the UNESCO gems - the Danube Delta. GENERAL CONSULATE OF ROMANIA in Stuttgart

DONAURADLER Welcome!

Theme tent 2 Danube bank, Ulm, Germany

The Danube is exciting, varied, relaxing and dreamy at the same time. Whether around Mengen or Ehingen, in the Swabian Danube Valley or around Ulm/Neu-Ulm - cycling is fun everywhere! Great tips for cycle tours, city tours and a competition with super prizes await you.        

Art and culture as a sign of peace

Theme tent 2 Danube bank, Ulm, Germany

Bulgaria's contribution to peace and cultural understanding in Europe Visitors can look forward to a documentary photo exhibition on the development of the Old Bulgarian Cyrillic script and Slavic writing with archaeological, epigraphic and archival sources. At the information stand, visitors can find out more about the history, art, culture and nature of Bulgaria. For the gourmets, the Bulgarian stand offers a [...]

Danube Confluence - Photos from the Danube Delta

Theme tent 1 Danube bank, Ulm, Germany

Young people from the Danube countries meet in Belgrade in Serbia, in the fishing village of Tutrakan in Bulgaria and in the Danube Delta in Romania. The Danube Delta in Romania is the perfect backdrop for living diversity in flora and fauna! Here you will get to know nature and the traditions of the fishermen. Their impressions are captured in photos and videos for a [...]

Wine o 'clock

Theme tent 1 Danube bank, Ulm, Germany

Let yourself be inspired by the authenticity and uniqueness of Moldovan wine! Over the centuries, grapes and wine have become an indispensable part of Moldovan customs, traditions and gastronomy. Wine is also interwoven into Moldovan folklore, myths and legends. Moldovan wine culture is deeply rooted, and Moldovans love [...]

Filter

Das Ändern der Formular-Eingabefelder wird die Liste der Veranstaltungen mit den gefilterten Ergebnissen aktualisieren

donau.pop.camp

Popbastion Ulm Schillerstraße 1/4, Ulm

Das Donaufest in Ulm wird in diesem Jahr erneut um eine kulturelle Facette erweitert. Seit 2016 hat sich das internationale Musikprojekt mit dem Namen donau.pop.camp zu einem festen Bestandteil des Festivals entwickelt. Musiker:innen aus den Donauländern treffen sich um gemeinsam zu proben, zu jammen und kreativ zu sein. Das pop.camp ermöglicht nicht nur ein intensives […]

„Ten Nations Meet Danube“

Gelände Ulm/Neu-Ulm Donauufer, Ulm

Donaufest-Fahnen (Ulm/Neu-Ulm) Realisierung durch das Donaufahnenkollektiv Ralf Milde Idee und Konzeption Jochen Kohlenberger Gestaltung Font und Farben Anastasia Iltsou Künstlerische Mitarbeit Machen wir uns nichts vor! Auch 24 Jahre nach dem ersten Donaufest wissen bei weitem noch nicht alle Ulmer/Innen und Neu-Ulmer/Innen und die abertausenden Besucher der vergangenen Donaufeste wie viele Nationen an den 2800 […]

Fahnenlauf zum 13. Internationalen Donaufest

Messe Ulm Böfinger Straße 50, Ulm

Alle zwei Jahre findet das Internationale Donaufest zehn Tage am Ufer der Donau statt. Das Festgelände ist jedes Mal mit neu gestalteten Fahnen geschmückt, welche nach dem Fest erworben werden können. Am Donnerstag vor der Eröffnung findet jeweils der Fahnenlauf statt. Dafür treffen sich Freiwillige an der Messe Ulm, jede*r erhält eine Fahne und dann […]

Das Donaufest kommt zu Ihnen

Um möglichst vielen Menschen den Zugang zu kulturellen Inhalten zu ermöglichen, organisiert das Internationale Donaufest seit einigen Jahren die Programmreihe „Das Donaufest kommt zu Ihnen“. Es ist den Bewohnerinnen und Bewohnern sozialer und medizinischer Einrichtungen gewidmet, die aufgrund verschiedener gesundheitlicher Einschränkungen das Festivalgelände nicht besuchen können. Ziel des Programms ist es, möglichst viele unterschiedliche Institutionen […]

Ausstellung: Gesichtslos – Frauen in der Prostitution

vh ulm Kornhausplatz 5, Ulm, Deutschland

Ausstellung von Amalie Mannheim, Photograph Hyp Yerlikaya. Die Ausstellung widmet sich einem gesellschaftlichen Tabuthema: Frauen in der Prostitution, Frauen als Ware, Frauen zum Kaufen. Sie sind täglich damit konfrontiert, ihre wahre Identität und ihre Gefühle, Ängste, Leid und Schmerzen zu verbergen. In der Gesellschaft verstecken sie ihr Gesicht, träumen „gesichtslos“ von einem anderen Leben. Die […]

Zillentaxi und Donau-Fähre

Donauufer Ulm Höhe Donaubühne / Donauufer Neu-Ulm ulm

Um vom Ulmer zum Neu-Ulmer Ufer und zurück zu gelangen, verkehren während des Internationalen Donaufests täglich Ulmer Zillen und die Solarfähre. Die Solarfähre verkehrt nur sofern die Pegelstände der Donau dies zulassen. Zillen und Fähren Fahrplan: Zillen: Wochentags von 15.00 bis 22.00 Uhr und am Wochenende von 11.00 bis 22.00 Uhr Donau-Fähre: immer von 11.00 bis […]

Vučedol – Erlebe die authentische europäische Zivilisation

Themenzelt 1 Donauufer, Ulm, Deutschland

Vučedol ist eine archäologische Stätte am rechten Donauufer, 5 km von Vukovar in Kroatien entfernt, nach der die berühmte Vučedol-Kultur benannt wurde. Es handelt sich um eine der bedeutendsten archäologischen Stätten Europas aus 3000 v. Chr. Die Vučedol-Kultur ist aufgrund ihrer hohen intellektuellen Entwicklung mit den größten Zivilisationen dieser Zeit vergleichbar.

Im Medienboot auf der Donau

Medienschachtel Neu-Ulmer Ufer Silcherstraße 40, Neu-Ulm, Deutschland

SWR Studio Ulm macht Programm auf Ulmer Schachtel Auf der schwimmenden Bühne mitten auf der Donau interviewt der Südwestrundfunk Gäste aus Politik, Kultur und Handwerk der Donauländer. Live auf dem Medienboot singen und spielen Duos, Trios oder Bands aus Wien, Budapest und vom Balkan. Die SWR-Moderatorinnen Anita Schlesak und Hannah Schulze erwarten Sie am Neu-Ulmer Ufer […]

Pécs – eine Reise wert

Themenzelt Europäische Geschichte Donauufer, Ulm, Deutschland

Themenzelt „Europäische Geschichte“ Entdecken Sie die kulturelle Vielfalt des Donauraums! Das Donauschwäbische Zentralmuseum und die Kulturreferentin für den Donauraum bieten täglich im Themenzelt „Europäische Geschichte“ ein Programm zum Mitmachen, Zuhören und Genießen, Kennenlernen und Erleben. Pécs – Eine Reise wert Die Regionalhauptstadt Pécs / Fünfkirchen gilt in Ungarn als die stimmungsvollste Stadt des Landes. Das […]

Von Donaudurchbruch bis zum Schwarzen Meer

Themenzelt 2 Donauufer, Ulm, Deutschland

Der antike und gleichzeitig zeitgenössische Fluss, Zeuge der Geschichte Rumäniens und Europas, Katalysator für die angrenzenden Zivilisationen, die Donau durchquert die Berge und Täler Rumäniens auf einer Strecke von 1.075 Kilometern und bahnt sich ihren Weg zu einer der UNESCO-Perlen - dem Donaudelta.   GENERALKONSULAT VON RUMÄNIEN in Stuttgart

DONAURADLER Willkommen!

Themenzelt 2 Donauufer, Ulm, Deutschland

Die Donau ist spannend, abwechslungsreich, erholsam und verträumt zugleich. Egal ob rund um Mengen oder Ehingen, im Schwäbischen Donautal oder um Ulm/Neu-Ulm herum – Radfahren macht überall Spaß! Tolle Tipps für Radtouren, Stadtführungen und ein Gewinnspiel mit super Preisen warten.        

Kunst und Kultur als Friedenszeichen

Themenzelt 2 Donauufer, Ulm, Deutschland

Ein Beitrag Bulgariens zum Frieden und Kulturverständigung in Europa Auf die Besucher warten eine dokumentarische Fotoausstellung über die Entwicklung der altbulgarisch-kyrillischen Schrift und des slavischen Schrifttums mit archäologischen, epigraphischen und Archivquellen. Am Infostand können sich die Besucher weiter über die Geschichte, Kunst, Kultur und Natur Bulgariens informieren. Für die Feinschmecker bietet der bulgarische Stand eine […]

Danube Confluence – Fotos aus dem Donaudelta

Themenzelt 1 Donauufer, Ulm, Deutschland

Jugendliche aus den Donauländern begegnen sich in Belgrad in Serbien, im Fischerdorf Tutrakan in Bulgarien und im Donaudelta in Rumänien. Das Donaudelta in Rumänien ist die perfekte Kulisse für gelebte Vielfalt in Flora und Fauna! Hier lernen sie die Natur und die Traditionen der Fischer kennen. Ihre Eindrücke werden in Fotos und Videos für eine […]

Wine o ‘clock

Themenzelt 1 Donauufer, Ulm, Deutschland

Lassen Sie sich von der Authentizität und Einzigartigkeit des moldauischen Weins begeistern! Im Laufe der Jahrhunderte sind Weintrauben und Wein zu einem unverzichtbaren Bestandteil der Bräuche, Traditionen und der Gastronomie in Moldau geworden. Der Wein ist auch verwoben in die moldauische Folklore, Mythen und Legenden. Die moldauische Weinkultur ist tief verwurzelt, und die Moldauer lieben […]